Who am I?

I have ALWAYS loved talking about how to make life happier, healthier, and full of fun adventures. I have an MBA in Healthcare Management, and a BS in Human Development  as well as a BS in Finance. I am an operations director for a Medical Company and I get the opportunity to travel the world and learn new things about life, culture, food, and how to create my own happiness for and with my amazing little family!

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 2.36.42 PM.pngI was motivated to start this website because as I started to age, especially after I turned 30, I realized that I really do need to pay attention. All of those years when my mother told me to wear sunscreen, wash my face, etc., is now making waves in my life. Sorry it took so long to hear you mom! I need to pay attention to my hair, skin, and nails. I need to pay attention to my macros and exercising. It hit me like a ton of bricks flew right through my window and at my face. I started noticing my hair was changing and breaking off and needing more TLC and less wear and tear. I was 60-70 pounds over weight, beginning signs of depression as well as Type II diabetes, and an overall feeling of “bummerness”. My self-esteem was low for the first time in my entire life, and it took all I had to keep from feeling defeated. I even got to the point where I couldn’t recognize myself in the mirror. Can you imagine that kind of trauma…..you wake up and go to the bathroom and see a stranger. I almost called the police. Ok, Ok, I’m being dramatic, but I knew that I had to change, and I love to chat about my thoughts, so here I am, “web-siting”. I create my own words, verbiage, and jargon, just like a typical American does, so you will notice that occasionally.

 

965437_10151801980497356_876686593_o.jpg

 

 

I have the most amazing little family. My “HOT as sugar in the microwave for five minutes” husband is John. Somehow I tricked the man into marrying me and it’s been pure joy ever since.

 

 

 

I am a mother to three furry friends. Bambino, the “MEAT MONSTER”, is my male English Bulldog, June, the “JUJY FRUIT”, is my female English Bulldog, and Lily “THE LITTLE SASS” is my Female Yorkshire Terrier “Yorkie”.

.10610838_10152732022692356_579687685890464450_n.jpgScreen Shot 2018-01-25 at 8.35.14 PM.png11742760_10153443981322356_4157375169591148445_n.jpg

I’m here to tell you that you can live the life of your dreams, as long as you are persistent, consistent, and willing to grow.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s